Ball (BALL) insider buying and selling
Every Table I transaction reported by directors and officers of S&P 500 companies on SEC Form 4 filings (2 business days to file): each row labeled with its official transaction code, nothing filtered out beforehand.
Open-market purchases (code P) are the rare signal, in green; sales (code S) are common and often pre-scheduled (10b5-1). Table II (derivatives) is not included: its prices are exercise prices, not market values. Guide: insider buying.
| Date | Ticker | Insider | Role | Shares | Price | Amount | % of stake | Type / filing |
|---|
Download these transactions as CSV No account, no sign-up. The data is public: it comes from SEC Form 4 filings.
Ball Corporation (BALL) insider buying and selling: 1 purchase, 5 sales
54 Form 4 Table I transactions filed with the SEC by Ball Corporation insiders between 2025-08-29 and 2026-10-14 (15-month history): 1 open-market purchase and 5 sales, plus 48 transactions under other Form 4 codes, broken down one by one below. The largest open-market trade is a sale of $712k by Carey Nate C on 2026-02-05.
Ball insider buying and selling over the last 12 months
Between Oct 21, 2025 and Oct 20, 2026, Ball insiders filed 1 purchase worth $100k and 4 sales worth $2.3M on the open market. The net balance is on the sell side: $2.2M more sold than bought.
The biggest buyer was Villatoro Fauze (SVP & President South America): $100k in 1 purchase, the only buyer. The biggest seller was Carey Nate C (Vice President & Controller): $712k in 1 sale, out of 4 different sellers.
The largest trade of the period was a sale of $712k on Feb 5, 2026, by Carey Nate C (Vice President & Controller). Form 4 on sec.gov (0000009389-26-000041).
None of the 4 sales carries the 10b5-1 plan flag on the Form 4 (sales scheduled months ahead).
The last three months show 0 purchases and 2 sales, against 0 and 0 in the three before. The latest purchase is from Mar 4, 2026; the latest sale from Aug 25, 2026.
Against its sector (Consumer Cyclical, 54 companies with an insider page on this site), over the same dates the median is 9 sales and 0 purchases on the open market. Ball has more sales than 11 of the other 53, ranks 39 of 54 by net dollars sold, and 18 of the 54 have at least one purchase, Ball included.
The 20 most important trades
The only open-market purchase first, then the rest, each type from largest to smallest. The full history is in the tool above, already searched.
See all 54 BALL trades in the full history →
| Trade date | Filed | Insider | Role | Amount | Code | Filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-03-04 | 2026-03-05 | Villatoro Fauze | SVP & President South America | $100k | P — Open-market purchase | SEC |
| 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-06 | Carey Nate C | Vice President & Controller | $712k | S — Open-market saleForm 4 footnoteF2 This transaction was executed in multiple trades at prices ranging from $66.2750 to $66.6850. The price reported above reflects the weighted average price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein. | SEC |
| 2026-03-02 | 2026-03-02 | Pitre Kathleen | SVP & President NCA | $710k | S — Open-market saleForm 4 footnoteF1 This transaction was executed in multiple trades at prices ranging from $66.4450 to $66.7900. The price reported above reflects the weighted average price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein. | SEC |
| 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-13 | Goodwin Deron | VP, Global Head of Treasury | $555k | S — Open-market sale3 Form 4 footnotesF1 This transaction was executed in multiple trades at prices ranging from $62.94 to $63.04. The price reported above reflects the weighted average price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein. F2 The securities included herein represent only those securities that are required to be disclosed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 in connection with the specific transaction(s) reported herein. The reporting person is the beneficial owner of additional shares and/or derivative securities of the issuer that are not disclosed on this Form 4. For additional information regarding the reporting person's ownership of issuer securities, refer to Forms 4 previously filed by the reporting person. F3 This transaction was executed in multiple trades at prices ranging from $62.94 to $63.11. The price reported above reflects the weighted average price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein. | SEC |
| 2026-08-25 | 2026-08-26 | Glew Mandy | SVP and President, EMEA | $359k | S — Open-market saleForm 4 footnoteF1 This transaction was executed in multiple trades at prices ranging from $63.55 to $64.55. The price reported above reflects the weighted average price. The reporting person hereby undertakes to provide upon request to the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, the issuer or a security holder of the issuer full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth herein. | SEC |
| 2025-08-28 | 2025-08-29 | Fisher Daniel William | Chairman & C.E.O. | $175k | S — Open-market sale Indirect holding, through: Held by Reporting Person's Spouse 2 Form 4 footnotesF2 Shares sold upon exercise of stock options. F1 The reporting person expressly disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities. | SEC |
| 2026-01-31 | 2026-02-02 | Lewis Ronald J. | Chief Executive Officer | $937k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from vesting of restricted stock units. | SEC |
| 2026-02-05 | 2026-02-06 | Carey Nate C | Vice President & Controller | $442k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from the exercise of stock options, previously granted under the Ball Corporation Stock and Cash Incentive plan. | SEC |
| 2026-01-16 | 2026-01-16 | Causey Carey | SVP & Chief Growth Officer | $381k | M — Option exercise | SEC |
| 2026-08-25 | 2026-08-26 | Glew Mandy | SVP and President, EMEA | $332k | M — Option exercise | SEC |
| 2026-01-16 | 2026-01-16 | Causey Carey | SVP & Chief Growth Officer | $278k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from the exercise of stock options, previously granted under the Ball Corporation Stock and Cash Incentive plan. | SEC |
| 2026-08-11 | 2026-08-13 | Goodwin Deron | VP, Global Head of Treasury | $261k | M — Option exerciseForm 4 footnoteF2 The securities included herein represent only those securities that are required to be disclosed pursuant to Section 16(a) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 in connection with the specific transaction(s) reported herein. The reporting person is the beneficial owner of additional shares and/or derivative securities of the issuer that are not disclosed on this Form 4. For additional information regarding the reporting person's ownership of issuer securities, refer to Forms 4 previously filed by the reporting person. | SEC |
| 2026-01-31 | 2026-02-02 | Pitre Kathleen | SVP & President NCA | $123k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from vesting of restricted stock units. | SEC |
| 2025-08-28 | 2025-08-29 | Fisher Daniel William | Chairman & C.E.O. | $112k | M — Option exercise Indirect holding, through: Held by Reporting Person's Spouse Form 4 footnoteF1 The reporting person expressly disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities. | SEC |
| 2026-10-13 | 2026-10-14 | Lim-Johnson Hannah S. | SVP, CLO & CORP SEC | $112k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes) | SEC |
| 2026-01-31 | 2026-02-02 | Causey Carey | SVP & Chief Growth Officer | $104k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from vesting of restricted stock units. | SEC |
| 2025-10-13 | 2025-10-14 | Lim Hannah S. | SVP, CLO & CORP SEC | $91k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes) | SEC |
| 2025-12-15 | 2025-12-16 | Lewis Ronald J. | Chief Executive Officer | $90k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes) | SEC |
| 2026-01-31 | 2026-02-02 | Carey Nate C | Vice President & Controller | $81k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from vesting of restricted stock units. | SEC |
| 2026-01-31 | 2026-02-02 | Rabbitt Daniel J. | S.V.P & C.F.O | $65k | F — Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes)Form 4 footnoteF1 Shares deemed surrendered in payment of tax liability resulting from vesting of restricted stock units. | SEC |
The period balance: money in, money out
Across the Form 4 filings submitted between Aug 29, 2025 and Oct 14, 2026, Ball Corporation open-market activity adds up to 1 purchase worth $100k and 5 sales worth $2.5M. The net balance is $2.4M on the sell side.
Only codes P and S count, where an insider puts in or takes out their own money. A selling balance like Ball Corporation's is the norm in the S&P 500, where much of the pay comes as stock. It is not a recommendation to buy or sell: it is what was filed.
Every transaction, code by code
| Code | What it means | Trades | Reported amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| M | Option exercise | 22 | $1.1M |
| F | Tax withholding (shares surrendered for taxes) | 18 | $2.6M |
| A | Grant or award | 8 | $0 |
| S | Open-market sale | 5 | $2.5M |
| P | Open-market purchase | 1 | $100k |
| Total | Everything filed in the period | 54 | $6.3M |
26 of the 54 rows carry no usable amount on the Form 4: they count as trades and add $0. The code labels come from the SEC index.
Who has traded
Over the 15 months of history, 16 distinct people or entities have filed Ball Corporation transactions: 1 bought on the open market and 5 sold. Counted by CIK, the fixed number the SEC gives each filer, and not by name, which each filer types their own way.
| Filer | Role | Transactions | Bought (count) | Sold (count) | Last filed |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carey Nate C | Vice President & Controller | 7 | — | $712k (1) | 2026-02-06 |
| Pitre Kathleen | SVP & President NCA | 5 | — | $710k (1) | 2026-03-02 |
| Goodwin Deron | VP, Global Head of Treasury | 4 | — | $555k (1) | 2026-08-13 |
| Glew Mandy | SVP and President, EMEA | 8 | — | $359k (1) | 2026-08-26 |
| Fisher Daniel William | Chairman & C.E.O. | 2 | — | $175k (1) | 2025-08-29 |
| Villatoro Fauze | SVP & President South America | 3 | $100k (1) | — | 2026-03-05 |
| Causey Carey | SVP & Chief Growth Officer | 6 | — | — | 2026-02-02 |
| Lewis Ronald J. | Chief Executive Officer | 4 | — | — | 2026-02-02 |
Shown here are the 8 who moved the most money, out of 16. The rest are in the full history, one link above. The name links to all their trades, in any company. "Transactions" counts any code; the money, open market only. Role: from their latest filing.
Month by month
By the month the trade was executed, not the month it was filed; months with no trades show zero. The busiest month was Mar 2026: 1 purchase and 1 sale, worth $810k. 11 of the 15 months have none.
| Month | Purchases | Amount | Sales | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aug 2025 | 0 | $0 | 1 | $175k |
| Sep 2025 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Oct 2025 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Nov 2025 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Dec 2025 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Jan 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Feb 2026 | 0 | $0 | 1 | $712k |
| Mar 2026 | 1 | $100k | 1 | $710k |
| Apr 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| May 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Jun 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Jul 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Aug 2026 | 0 | $0 | 2 | $914k |
| Sep 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
| Oct 2026 | 0 | $0 | 0 | $0 |
The last month may be partial: a Form 4 is filed up to two business days later. The table does not say whether the pattern is good or bad; it says when it happened.
Ball Corporation (BALL) analysis page →
Other Consumer Cyclical companies with insider trades
All 500 are listed in the section index →
Which insiders are buying their own company stock →
How to read this data
None of the 5 sales in the table is flagged as scheduled (10b5-1 plan), the kind signed months ahead and executed automatically. Ball's single open-market purchase (code P) is the rare signal: insiders are already paid in stock, so buying more means putting in their own money. The latest filing is from Oct 14, 2026, and a Form 4 arrives up to two business days after the trade.
14 of the 20 rows in the table carry footnotes from the Form 4 itself, folded into the code column and copied verbatim; a row with no footnote means the filing has none.
Guide: Insider buying · all guides
What is behind these trades
The concepts on this page, explained from scratch in the Academy. Free, no account.
- What the efficiency hypothesis says and what it does NOT sayIf an insider's purchase is public and anyone can read it, is there any information left in it? That is the exact question that brings people here.
- Who really moves the market: the types of investorWho sits on the other side of each order, and where a company's own insiders fit among them.
- Supply, demand and price: why it rises and falls constantlyHow a piece of news ends up inside the price, and why the reaction to a filed sale is rarely the one you would expect.
Source: SEC EDGAR Form 4. This is a list of public facts, not financial advice or a recommendation to buy or sell.